Testimonial - Colorado Flag
Corey and his team, the Crested Butte Collection, are the only ones in Gunnison Valley to consider representing you as either a buyer or a seller. They are extremely well connected in the area and often even have a buyer or a seller in mind before any transactions are made. Additionally, their team goes beyond real estate. Throughout the contract period, they had all the professionals lined up for various inspections and the transfer of title. Corey and Erin were proactive and efficient in setting up appointments for all the necessary inspections and retrieval of documentation from the town so that everything was done timely or well ahead of schedule. We never needed to pick up a phone and do any of this work ourselves which made the process very smooth and caused no interruptions in our daily life. While we are local, this would be equally appreciated by a buyer or seller who lives elsewhere. Lastly, one of the best things about working with Corey is that if any question comes up at all, he gets an answer immediately and always has a solution to any speed bumps along the way. He is respected in the community and will support you 100% whatever it takes.

Katie Hubert Crested Butte, CO April 8, 2019

Great experience. Corey and his group were easy to work with, very professional, prompt, and extremely responsive. Would work with him again! Highly recommend.

Nancy & Ed Devenyns Reno, Nevada June 6, 2019

North Carolina State Flag

This is your go to Team for any type of real estate in Crested Butte and the Gunnison valley. You ask and they deliver, fast! Trevor walked us through our options and made the purchase of a home in Crested Butte an exciting and seamless event. We can’t thank The group at the Crested Butte Collection enough.

Mike Charlotte, North Carolina June 3, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey Dwan helped me to, not only sell my big house, but to find a smaller one. I love the new owners of my house and MY new house!

Nancy McCoy Crested Butte, Colorado May 6, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey is easy to work with, knows the market really well and has a great team to support the process. I felt very confident and informed, Corey’s customer service is simply great!

Petr Holubar Fort Collins, Colorado April 28, 2019

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey and Erin were very detailed and easy to work with. We would definitely use them again for another real estate transaction. They made the process seamless with constant communication and had our best interests in mind.

Danny & Julianne Daniel Bryan, Texas April 17, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We are so glad we worked with Corey and his team in CB. We originally reached out to several realtors, but Corey was by far the most knowledge and responsive in the valley. Once he had a good idea what we were looking for he was proactive in reaching out ONLY when those requirements were met. We built a natural trust and rapport so when the right property came along we were confident in moving quickly. Once under contract the entire team was very responsive and proactive in helping take care of the details leading up to closing. We would work again with Corey and team in a heartbeat.

Carl Tucker Colorado Springs, Colorado April 11, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag
Corey and his team, the Crested Butte Collection, are the only ones in Gunnison Valley to consider representing you as either a buyer or a seller. They are extremely well connected in the area and often even have a buyer or a seller in mind before any transactions are made. Additionally, their team goes beyond real estate. Throughout the contract period, they had all the professionals lined up for various inspections and the transfer of title. Corey and Erin were proactive and efficient in setting up appointments for all the necessary inspections and retrieval of documentation from the town so that everything was done timely or well ahead of schedule. We never needed to pick up a phone and do any of this work ourselves which made the process very smooth and caused no interruptions in our daily life. While we are local, this would be equally appreciated by a buyer or seller who lives elsewhere. Lastly, one of the best things about working with Corey is that if any question comes up at all, he gets an answer immediately and always has a solution to any speed bumps along the way. He is respected in the community and will support you 100% whatever it takes.

Katie Hubert Crested Butte, CO April 8, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Trevor was very thorough and helped us buy a home we are very pleased about at the price we wanted to pay. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area and has a lot of enthusiasm about living here.

Anonymous Colorado April 8, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey is the most professional, reliable realtor we have ever worked with. The words “always on top of it” would be an understatement. From the quick responses to every question, to the handling and proficiency all the way to the closing was impressive and appreciated.

Kevin G. Shortt MD Colorado Springs, Colorado March 14, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey and the team at Blue Bird made our condo purchase at Mt Crested Butte stress free. The whole process was extremely efficient and the team was very responsive during the transaction.

Sonya Sava Evergreen, Colorado March 1, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Trevor was super helpful during the process of buying our home in Crested Butte South. We were living in Denver at the time of buying and he was able to keep us informed and in the loop every step of the way. He advocated for our needs, made sure we were heard, and always responded or answered our  calls. This was our first time buying a house and he really guided us and gave us a lot of helpful insight along the way.

Garland Middleton Crested Butte, Colorado February 7, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We have followed Corey via his newsletter for years. When we decided to sell our home Corey’s name was the first we thought of. He was able to sell our house near asking price within weeks. We would thoroughly recommend his services and staff to anyone.

Anonymous Colorado February 6, 2019

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey and his staff sold our house in Mt. CB in about a month for near asking price. He responds to queries very quickly and always has good advice.

Ed Haskell Colorado February 6, 2019

Testimonials - Texas Flag

When purchasing in the Crested Butte area, you want a trusted, respected, knowledgeable and hard working individual. He is also very personable and there is a reason he is the top agent in town. Thanks for your help over the years.

Luis V. Fort Worth, Texas December 31, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey’s long earned experience in Crested Butte made finding the right home to suit our needs simple and seamless. He is very knowledgeable about CB and has great working relationships with local professionals to make the closing process go smoothly. We will use Corey again if we decide to buy or sell in the CB market.

Anonymous Colorado November 20, 2018

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey helped us buy our first home in Crested Butte. His knowledge and experience in CB made finding the right home and navigating the closing process a breeze. We would highly recommend Corey and will be using him again if we decide to buy or sell in CB.

Carl Stewart Austin, Texas November 20, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey has been our realtor for several home and land transactions, and we have been very pleased every time. He is willing to go the extra mile for his clients, has a great knowledge of the market, and pays attention to details. Most recently Corey helped us purchase a home that was off the market, and we couldn’t be happier about the way things went. Thanks Corey!

Jason Berv Crested Butte, Colorado November 14, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey assisted my husband and I in the purchase of a townhome in Mt Crested Butte this year. He exceeded our expectations. His group is extremely organized and he is responsive and has a wealth of knowledge of the area.

Zheila Holloway Castle Rock, Colorado November 13, 2018

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Our initial contact at BlueBird was Corey Dwan. It was a late request to assist us in viewing various properties in the area while we were on location but he easily accommodated us. He did a great job in matching up and showing us potential properties that were aligned to what we had described just through phone calls. He was very knowledgeable of the area and the market and helped us narrow down what type of property would meet our requirements. A lot came up for sale on the market not long after our visit that was a fit for us. Corey and his assistant Trevor Bona worked with us on the contract and purchase. Trevor was a great asset in keeping us informed of the process and next steps and always responsive to our questions. I would recommend Corey or Trevor if you are looking for any property in the Crested Butte area. Both are very helpful and easy to work with.

Cathy McKinney, Texas October 30, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Trevor was very helpful in our land purchase and was easy to get in contact with at any time. He was patient with all of my questions and quick to get answers back to me. He also kept us informed on status of the contract and what’s next in the process. He lives in the area so he had helpful  information on Crested Butte, what it’s like to live there, and just tips on things to do.

Anonymous Colorado October 30, 2018

Testimonials - Georgia Flag

Don’t bother with anyone else.  As a repeat customer with two sales in the past year,  I can attest that if you want a successful transaction, hire the most successful agent, Corey.

Kim Byrd Georgia October 29, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey will make it happened. We had several purchases with him and were impressed every time with his professionalism. Corey always gets back to you and goes above and beyond to help you.

Elena Pearse Colorado Springs, Colorado October 24, 2018

Testimonials - Georgia Flag

Have done two sales with Corey in past 18 months. He’s the one!…Due to his ability to match buyers & sellers and see the transaction through. He doesn’t just list and sit back, which is why I’m a repeat customer. Only one I’d recommend.

Anonymous Georgia October 23, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey worked incredibly hard to make sure I found the right property. He could spend all his time with big spenders, but treated me, a local with a limited budget, with the same dedication and professionalism. His staff is AMAZING!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Corey!!!

Jackie Luft Gunnison, Colorado September 7, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Trevor is a great asset to helping you find your perfect home in Crested Butte. He worked diligently with us to understand our needs and find us our ideal home. His attitude and patience during the entire process was instrumental in making it a smooth and easy transaction. Thanks Trevor!

Jeff & Shawna Colorado September 6, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Trevor was great to work with. He took his time and explained every step of the process in detail. I would recommend him for any of your buying or selling needs in or around Crested Butte.

Anonymous Colorado September 6, 2018

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the negotiation and closing processes. He is very experienced in the CB area and it showed throughout the sale.

T. Biery Houston, Texas September 5, 2018

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Being an out of state owner, you need someone you can trust…… Give you the right advise, not just what you want to hear. Corey did an outstanding job representing my best interest. The proof is he suggested where we should price our condo, had some awesome photos of our place taken……..our  condo sold in four days!!!…… If you’re buying or selling real estate in Crested Butte, and you don’t call Corey…….you just short changed yourself.

Michael C. Manning Victoria, Texas August 23, 2018

Testimonial - Minnesota Flag

I have so much confidence in Corey Dwan. He is honest and realistic. He very cheerfully carried out the negotiations necessary to the sale of my property. He has my highest recommendation.

Patricia Bowles Edina, Minnesota June 10, 2018

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey is a very experienced agent who takes his job seriously and is very responsive to all questions by email, text or phone. Because I live out of town and was buying a piece sight unseen, I requested that he go to the lot and shoot a short video. Within hours, I had a 360 degree video so that I could get my bearings. I had been to CB, but needed a little refresher which this video gave me. Corey knows Crested Butte and surrounding areas super well. He has a very on-the-ball assistant, too, who helped provide maps with notes and intricate details that were instrumental in providing the overall view of the area and why I might or might not want to purchase this piece of property.

Emily Erna Dallas, Texas June 8, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey is knowledgeable, supportive and very responsive. He was able to answer my questions thoroughly and quickly and was a huge support in my first home purchase. I would very much recommend his services.

Anonymous Crested Butte, Colorado May 16, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey has a lot of experience in the Crested Butte market and was very thorough throughout our transaction. Even after the sale a few items came up and he was happy to address them even then.

Anonymous Crested Butte, Colorado May 16, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We’ve worked with Corey on several occasions to both sell and purchase a property. He is honest, easy to work with and got us what we wanted. Wouldn’t work with anyone else!

Anonymous Crested Butte, Colorado May 16, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Have worked with Corey for many many years dating back to 2008, both buying and selling. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable and prompt with all questions, at times he has saved us money by telling us to hold off listing the property we sold, and helped us to negotiate better than we would have without his help. We could not recommend him more confidently. And we have. 11 of our friends have used Corey’s services to their satisfaction as well.

Salih V. Colorado May 16, 2018

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey Dwan is very knowledgable of the local market and made the buying process easy and fun. I would highly recommend him for real estate service in Crested Butte.

Anonymous Crested Butte, Colorado December 12, 2017

Testimonials - Texas Flag

We really enjoyed working with Corey and would recommend him. He was able to show us homes and lots in the area. We purchased a property for rental purposes and he was able to give us a great deal of help in determining the future potential of this property.

Anonymous Houston, Texas October 30, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey helped me purchase my first home. He understands what you are looking for and will help with every inquiry. This is a go to guy that will get the job done.

Andrew Shvartsman Crested Butte, Colorado October 30, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey did an outstanding job for our purchase. Professional, ahead of the game, on it. I was notified immediately of the listing, Corey interrupted his personal time to write a contract and negotiate with the sellers. I could not be more pleased with his service and ability to get the job done  in such a timely, professional manner.

Anonymous Crested Butte, Colorado October 29, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey helped me purchase my first home. He understands what you are looking for and will help with every inquiry. This is a go to guy that will get the job done.

Anonymous Colorado October 27, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey brings an extensive knowledge of Crested Butte and the Mountain and was instantly able to recognize some of our needs and match us to places that might be a fit.  The place we ended up purchasing was not one of the original ones we had planned to look at but upon his recommendation, was exactly what we had in mind.  Most of all, Corey has your interests in mind and is incredibly responsive and available.  I’d recommend anyone looking in CB look to Corey.

Thomas Van De Bogart Denver, Colorado October 24, 2017

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey Dwan is a real-estate professional in every way.  I would not buy or sell a property in the Crested Butte area without his involvement.

Dave Peterson Cypress, Texas October 24, 2017

Testimonials - Texas Flag

We really enjoyed working with Corey and would recommend him. He was able to show us homes and lots in the area. We purchased a property for rental purposes and he was able to give us a great deal of help in determining the future potential of this property.

Pam Houston, Texas October 24, 2017

Testimonials - Georgia Flag

Thanks to Corey, our dream of owning a second home in Mt. CB became a reality! He’s professional, an expert in the local market, addresses your specific needs & acts quickly. He’s personable & passionate throughout the process. I highly recommend him.

Mike Moccio Stone Mountain, Georgia October 23, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We’ve worked with Corey twice several years apart and in both instances, he was just superb.  He’s a real “local”, knows the Gunnison Valley and provides sound and practical advice about varied real estate issues.  He was always thoroughly responsive to our questions, some of them probably pretty basic.  Corey is simply a pleasure to work with.  He made us feel at ease, was quickly responsive to calls and email, and totally made us feel like he had our backs.  He’s also fun to be around, professional but not stodgy.  He helped us with essential referrals post-purchase and the services he recommended were just great. He gets our complete endorsement.

Greg and Michelle Steinwand Boulder, Colorado October 23, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

I first met Corey at a Mountain Edge HOA meeting where he was representing an owner.  Some improvements were being done on the building and some owners including myself were enhancing our unit.  Corey thought our monthly dues should be increased on the units that had improvements.  I was upset about his stance, however, after thinking this thru I thought if he is sticking up for a customer with that intensity I think he would make a good listing agent. We have done 2 selling transactions with Corey and several referrals.  He is one of the top 2-3 agents in the Valley and I would recommend he represent anyone as the selling or buying agent or both.

Chip and Barb Christian Crested Butte, Colorado October 23, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Grateful that Corey was our agent & will be our neighbor in Mt. CB. He has the necessary knowledge of the competitive area real estate combined with a passion & enthusiasm for CB.

Mike Crested Butte, Colorado October 21, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We’ve worked with Corey twice now over a number of years and he has been just superb. We purchased a townhome in Gunnison this past July and the process was seamless. He is highly responsive, professional, and easy to work with. He knows the Gunnison valley super well and provides solid and  practical advice. It’s noteworthy that post purchase Corey helped us with a number of valuable referrals and stayed in touch until it was clear we had the help we needed. We recommend him unconditionally.

Greg and Michelle Steinwand Boulder, Colorado October 20, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey Dwan spent considerable effort marketing and showing our off-grid, seasonal-access, partially completed vacation property located just outside of Crested Butte, CO.  His efforts concluded with a successful, timely and very smooth transaction including terms and pricing that worked well for all parties.  We have now sold two properties using Corey, and can confidently recommend you consider his as a trusted resource.

Local Clients Crested Butte, Colorado October 19, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey did an outstanding job for our purchase. Professional, ahead of the game, on it. I was notified immediately of the listing, Corey interrupted his personal time to write a contract and negotiate with the sellers. I could not be more pleased with his service and ability to get the job done  in such a timely, professional manner.

Anonymous Colorado October 18, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey found the perfect property for us in Crested Butte, Colorado, and guided us through the negotiations and closing. He definitely earned his commission in dollars alone, not to mention service. I’ve bought and sold over forty houses and pieces of land, so I’ve dealt with many realtors. Take my word for it: You might possibly find one as good, but you will not find one better. He gave us the exact same service when we needed help with the Homeowner’s Association after the closing as when he was working on closing the deal.

William Eberle Crested Butte, Colorado September 13, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey’s ability to represent the buyer and seller made our condo purchase so easy. His friendly efficient ways were appreciated, as well as his patience and humor with all our questions. He was open and honest, eased any and all of our concerns, and accommodated our varied schedules. His real estate knowledge, historically and present day, was important in helping us make our final decisions.

We miss hanging out with him, and look forward to catching up with him again!

Anonymous Gunnison, Colorado May 1, 2017

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey answered or found the answers to all of my questions, even the most absurd. He followed through and kept us on schedule for closing. He is a pleasure to work with.

Anonymous Gunnison, Colorado March 15, 2017

Testimonial - Oklahoma-Flag

In July 2016, we communicated with email, met Corey in the morning and two hours later we bought our condos. He handled himself very professionally. We contacted and visited other agents in different cities but it did not work.

Ahmad Ghazanfari Oklahoma City, Oklahoma November 29, 2016

Testimonials - Texas Flag

We would wholeheartedly recommend Corey Dwan for any realtor needs! Even though we live in Texas, Corey was always responsive and made it easy to communicate back and forth via calls, texts and emails until we could coordinate a visit. When we did meet in Crested Butte, Corey made our house hunting super easy; he was very organized, thoughtful and lined up great options for us to view but also was flexible and jumped into action to change the line-up when we started in another direction midway through. Once we had decided on a piece of land, Corey helped us through the negotiation and worked on our behalf with the various 3rd parties needed to facilitate the purchase and closing. Corey is easy going and personable, which we loved…but also conducts himself with great professionalism, which we truly appreciated. Thank you so much, Corey!

Mel and Kurt Preston Austin, Texas November 29, 2016

Testimonials - Pennsylvania Flag

Corey is very responsive and listens to what is important to the buyer. He takes time to do whatever is necessary to get the job done and does his research. He truly cares about the clients he deals with. We would highly recommend Corey and consider him a great friend and contact in the Crested Butte area.

Scott van Tonningen Hummelstown, Pennsylvania October 24, 2016

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey was an excellent realtor for a remote second homer buyer like myself. He answered many of my numerous questions with pleasure. We also had a long closing process due to delays in construction and Corey always communicated what was going on and kept the deal alive. Thanks Corey!

Christian Hiles Denver, Colorado October 17, 2016

Testimonials - Alabama Flag

I enjoyed working with Corey and he was very helpful through the whole process of listing through closing. I would use him again to sell property is Colorado!

Mark F. Mobile, Alabama October 4, 2016

Testimonials - California Flag

Purchasing a property remotely, I relied heavily on Corey throughout the home-buying process.  He made the process much more manageable and was consistently available over phone, text or email to provide updates and even send pictures. He was professional, yet flexible and accommodating and was always easy to work with. I would highly recommend Corey and would certainly welcome the opportunity to work with him again.

Mike Quinn Los Angeles, California August 10, 2016

Testimonials - Florida Flag

I have dealt with many Realtors over the years and Corey’s attention to detail was top notch.  The speed at which he returned emails, texts and calls was astounding and refreshing. Corey really puts the customer back in customer service.  Thanks so much Corey!

Shea Guillory Santa Rosa Beach, Florida August 3, 2016

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We were referred to Corey by a family member and were thrilled with our connection to a well informed, professional and very kind Realtor. We told him exactly what we wanted and he was very efficient in showing us everything on our short time frame and helped us find our Crested Butte getaway in one trip! The entire process was not as difficult as some of our past real estate dealings with other Realtors and he fought for us every step of the way. His knowledge of the area, relationships with builders and contractors and his pleasant yet assertive negotiations made our purchase a great experience. Corey has become a friend and someone we contact on all things Crested Butte.

Mike & Beth Patterson July 14, 2016

Testimonials - Oregon Flag

My experience with Corey was fantastic. I would use him again in a heartbeat!  His communication skills are great and he is extremely responsive to calls, emails, and texts.  His advice on pricing, buyer requested repairs and offer negotiations was practical and valuable.  The web-based transaction system he uses is perfect for quick turnaround and use regardless of where you are physically located.  Corey made selling a short-term rental property in Mt. Crested Butte from my full-time residence in Oregon a breeze!  And to top it off, Corey made me feel like a valued client selling a multi-million dollar property.  However, mine was only $135,000.  Great service and knowledge.  A real professional.  All the best, Rick.”

Rick Calamari Portland, Oregon July 7, 2016

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Having worked with professionals around the world, I can truly say Corey is one of the best in his profession and sets the highest standards for service as your real estate advocate. Knowledgeable, proactive, passionate, creative and dedicated are just a few adjectives to describe how Corey will engage with you on your real estate needs. We worked with Corey for almost a year to find and secure the right property. Once Corey understood exactly what we desired he only showed us qualifying properties and was very helpful in the negotiation and working through issues. During the closing and after, Corey operates as your trusted advisor and makes excellent referrals for services and contractors you may need. I would highly recommend Corey and would definitely use him again.

Mike Sanders Irving, Texas July 6, 2016

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey Dwan was an excellent realtor.  As a matter of fact we would not have been able to purchase the beautiful Condo we are in now if we were using another realtor.  We were looking at other condos in the building when Corey told us about a condo that was not on the market yet.  He insisted that we look at it. Corey’s knowledge of the market and friends in the area made it possible for us to get exactly what we wanted.  We had attempted to use other Realtors but none of them were as patient and willing to go the extra mile to help us.  We have been looking for a condo for four years and Corey was the only one that stayed tuned in to what we wanted and continued to stay focused as to our needs as they changed over the four year period.

Gerald Harmon Dallas, Texas June 15, 2016

Testimonials - Nevada-Flag

I have purchased two properties in Crested Butte with Corey Dwan as my Realtor. Corey is very professional in all of his communication and follows up. He also has a sincere passion to find the best properties for his clients. Unquestionably, Corey is one of the most knowledgeable agents in Crested Butte and understands the market extensively.

Jeff Coppens Las Vegas, Nevada June 15, 2016

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey did a great job for us. He was easy to get a hold of and made sure we understood everything every step of the way. He made sure he understood our price range and what we were looking for so he didn’t waste out time showing us a bunch of houses we were never going to buy.

Trent Foltz Houston, Texas October 29, 2015

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey did a great job for us. He was easy to get ahold of and made sure we understood everything every step of the way. He made sure he understood our price range and what we were looking for so he didn’t waste out time showing us a bunch of houses we were never going to buy.

Trent Foltz Houston, Texas September 2, 2015

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

I highly recommend Corey to anyone looking for a real estate professional in the Crested Butte area. Corey is absolutely wonderful to deal with. Corey is laid back and friendly, but also incredibly responsive and diligent when you need his help with something. We must have asked Corey a thousand questions during the process of buying our home and Corey patiently and quickly answered all of our questions. Corey is a true professional in every way and we would not hesitate to work with him again in the future.

Jeff Campbell Broomfield, Colorado July 29, 2015

Testimonials - New York Flag

I would like to recommend Corey to any owner seeking to be represented by a true professional.  He communicates regularly, is driven to exceed your expectations, has developed a social networking presence which will only bring in more traffic to your property and happens to have a passion for real estate.  Oh, and he is a really nice guy.  Call him.  Work with him.  No need to look back.  I would use him again without a second thought.

Bob McCann Bronxville, New York July 21, 2015

Testimonials - Canada Flag

As remote owners, we relied on Corey to handle all local aspects of our property’s sale. His patience, diligence and realistic approach throughout helped get the transaction done and he took care of tying up any loose ends. He was always available when needed and was a pleasure to work with. We’ve never met in person, but if I ever get back to Crested Butte I’m sure I’d enjoy his company for a bike ride and a beer.

Bridget Fearing Canmore, Alberta April 29, 2015

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

When I went looking for my dream home in the Gunnison valley I was very fortunate to have found Corey Dwan. I had contact with other agents but Corey stood out from the others due to his high energy, knowledge of the ENTIRE area and his team approach to purchasing a home. I quickly learned what made Corey the right guy to have in my corner. He was a fantastic negotiator and kept me involved with every step of the process.

Corey is a deal maker who cares about his client getting the best deal possible; and he works to get it right for you. I highly recommend that if you want the best, you want Corey Dwan. My deal was a not an easy one but Corey made it seem easy. There is a reason Corey is the top agent in the valley as he works hard for his clients and makes them fell as if they are working with a trusted friend. Thanks for getting the impossible deal done Corey – love my new home!

Carter Price Gunnison, Colorado April 26, 2015

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Having Corey for our realtor was the most fun and relaxed experience we’ve ever had purchasing property. It felt like looking at property with our friend, yet he was very professional.  He really knows the Crested Butte area. Corey was also very helpful directing us to other services to make our transaction easier. He answered all our questions quickly and was easily available to us as we went through the entire process. We enthusiastically recommend Corey.

Dawn Kairns and Tom Roll Boulder, Colorado March 28, 2015

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey is the best. He helped us with every aspect of finding and purchasing the right second home for us. He did so well, we asked him to help us with making offers on adjoining properties. He did, and it was a success. Now we are the satisfied owners of three properties in Mt CB. Highly recommended.

David E Chamberlain Austin, Texas March 26, 2015

Testimonials - Florida Flag

Hoorah, Bravo and a thunderous round of applause are all appropriate expressions of my gratitude for your professionalism, efficiency and effectiveness in helping me with my recent Dream Home purchase in Crested Butte!

Floyd McAuliffe Saint Cloud, Florida March 25, 2015

Testimonials - Florida Flag

Corey was fast, always responsive and a great person to work with. The buying process could not have been much smoother. I highly recommend this Realtor to anyone.

Andrew Christman Winter Park, Florida January 6, 2015

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey is hands down the best real estate agent we’ve ever worked with. If you want someone who is forthright, communicative, honest and will help project manage the closing on a property, he’s your guy. Had it not been for Corey and convincing us to look at a particular property, we wouldn’t have found the perfect home for us!

Beverly Troxtell Crested Butte, Colorado December 11, 2014

Testimonials - California Flag

Corey was extremely knowledgeable of the area and the market conditions. I was particularly impressed with his ability to understand and appreciate our desires and parameters in finding a suitable property and even more impressed with his ability to represent our interests in negotiating the purchase of the property. We have purchased several properties for investment and personal enjoyment over the years and Corey performed flawlessly.

Anonymous California November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey helped us with a condo purchase for investment and personal use. He listened to what we were looking for and guided us in the right direction. He also gave us great recommendations for contractors for our remodel. Would highly recommend Corey.

Anonymous Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Louisiana Flag

Corey made the process of purchasing a vacation home smooth and stress-free. His patience, professionalism, and expertise are exemplary. Corey’s knowledge of the area and vacation home market are such an asset.

Anonymous Louisiana November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey spent a great deal of time with us as we were fairly unfamiliar with the resort town’s condo market. He helped us narrow down our search and showed us multiple listings on our two separate visits to the Crested Butte area. Our loan process turned out to be more complicated than expected and Corey was quick to help us find a second lender and manage a speedy closing. He has also been very responsive and knowledgeable when we needed recommendations for management and rental companies, as well as area contractors for our upcoming remodel. We would highly recommend Corey to other prospective buyers/sellers.

Cala Pence McKinney, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Kentucky Flag

Corey did a great job for us. We were relatively new to the market, but he was able to guide us through the entire way, and we wound up with just what we wanted at a price we could afford.

Jonathan Waltman Lexington, Kentucky November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Maryland Flag

After dealing with several other agents who were not successful, Corey was able to find a buyer in a very difficult market and close the deal. He was easy to contact, was responsive to my questions, and gave me some sound advice which contributed to a successful sale.

Bob Miller Ellicot City, Maryland November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Mr. Dwan was always available to quickly answer all questions and proved to be an invaluable asset in guiding our search to the perfect Crested Butte home for our specific needs. Very personal, professional and responsive.

Luis A Vargas, M.D Fort Worth, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

We purchased a home with Corey’s help. He was communicative, knowledgeable with market conditions, reliable, looked out for our best interest, patience, and supportive throughout the process. I would use him for all future Colorado real estate purchases.

Lisa Hawthorne Houston, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey was very thorough and helpful. We especially appreciated how he kept us informed regarding any development that concerned our property.

Darrel and Judy Collins Crested Butte, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey is extremely knowledgeable of not only the market, properties, and price but he can quickly read a client and their likes and dislikes. This speeds the process and saves valuable time. Also, he knows the mortgage companies and how they operate. In addition, he knows construction costs and contractors if needed after a structural report is done. Fun to work with and we highly recommend Corey.

Eddy and Ruth Heikkila Sugar Land, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey proved to be very attentive and diligent. My husband and I were quite happy with his services.

Nancy Essex Crested Butte, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey Dwan is a knowledgeable, dedicated, and affable advocate who prioritizes clients’ interests throughout the entire real estate process. He worked diligently to help us find a home that suited our needs and negotiated tirelessly to our advantage. We would recommend him to anyone in the area as a buyer’s or seller’s agent and would hire him again in a second.

Jen Bove Gunnison, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey did a great job for us. He was available when I called and was clearly working hard for us. He made the closing easy and we had no hitches. It was also a short sale and that makes it more complicated. It seemed quite easy. Thanks!!!

Ellen Price Grand Juction, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey is a consummate real estate professional. There is a reason he is one of the biggest producers in Gunnison County. He is personable, has strong market knowledge, and is a great negotiator. What else do you need? I would highly recommend him.

Cary Hayes Boulder, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey was a huge help in getting our selection made, and the purchase negotiated and closed. He has provided us with after-the-sale assistance with recommendations of local contractors, etc.

Richard Frazier Irving, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey provided the best realtor experience I have ever had. He was remarkably responsive, and he gave excellent advice throughout the process. Corey is well-known and respected in the Crested Butte community, and for good reason – he is excellent at what he does. Not only was his service helpful throughout the buying process, but he continued to help us afterward, recommending contractors and individuals for our remodel process. Thanks again, Corey.

Edward Warren Fort Collins, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

This was the best real estate transaction I have ever experienced among many. Corey’s knowledge of the available properties and the surrounding areas along with his patience in answering many questions made this a stress free experience. Corey never tried to show us properties higher than the price range we gave him so our house hunting time was extremely productive. Corey manages to balance a friendly search experience with a professional approach once an offer is made through to closing.

John Montgomery, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Oklahoma-Flag

Corey is always at the other end of the phone, fax or email (face book as well according to my wife). Responsive and concise. I’ll do business with him again. Thanks Corey.

Thomas Scriminger Tulsa, Oklahoma November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corey worked with us in our search for our vacation home in Crested Butte, Colorado. He had keen insights into the area and the market and helped us zero in on several target properties. Corey was able to offer fantastic support while we worked remotely to find the perfect home from the target list. He was able to provide photos and videos when we could not be there in person and helped us find a fantastic location that matched our needs and budget. Throughout the process, Corey was a fantastic business partner leveraging his industry knowledge to help us drive to a great price and on-time closing. In addition, Corey helped us connect with local resources to support the house purchase and remodel effort. We highly recommend Corey and the Benson Sotheby’s team.

Louise Pentland and Dirk Williamson Frisco, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey Dwan did a phenomenal job helping us through the process of buying property in Crested Butte. His advice was always high quality, he is insightful and knows the market really well. We could not have picked a better person to work with.

Stigg Somme, M.D. Denver, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - New Mexico Flag

I’ve been meaning to tell you that you are, by far, the most informed and responsive Realtor I’ve ever worked with and that has made this whole process tremendously easier. So, thank you for that.

Michael Arth Clovis, New Mexico November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

We were impressed and delighted with Corey Dwan. He works full time selling homes, specializing in extensive internet advertising over and beyond what other realtors do in the Gunnison Valley. We loved seeing all the hits from Europe and South America! Thanks Corey, for a job well done!

Mariann Kaye and John Minear Almont, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Australia Flag

Dealing with Corey has been a pure pleasure. He is a man of his word: honest, reliable, and a great person. I would have no hesitation in recommending Corey to anyone interested in buying or selling a property.

Annie Nichols Ocean Shores, Australia November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Indiana Flag

Corey is the agent you want to have on your side regardless of selling or buying. He is the most professional real estate agent we have dealt with (bought a premier ski in-out condo and we move around the country a lot so we know many agents). He always has your best interest in mind. We highly recommend Corey.

Eduardo Martinez Columbus, Indiana November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey has been an excellent resource for selling my land. He has been diligent, knowledgeable and effective with using all available techniques of advertising my property.

Howard Blitz Boulder, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - California Flag

I highly recommend Corey Dwan when you need a Realtor. Over the years that he has worked with us on various real estate projects he has shown an exceedingly high degree of professionalism and ethics. He returns calls and emails promptly, follows through on details, is extremely knowledgeable about the marketplace, and has a great attitude.

Jerilyne Deans Woodland Hills, California November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Alabama Flag

I highly recommend Corey Dwan. Corey is willing to put in extra work to get a deal done. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to communicate with.

Deven Cleckler Mobile, Alabama November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Corinne and I had been working with Corey for several months prior to the purchase and as you can imagine we had many, many questions as this was intended to be a mixed-use property and long distance as well. We were absolutely amazed as to how responsive and thorough Corey was in getting us the answers. We have been engaged with many agents over the years and can honestly say that Corey was the best we have ever worked with. He even did an inspection for us while on crutches and only a few days after his surgery. It was a real pleasure working with such a personable and yet professional person like Corey and he is a true asset to your organization. I wish Corey and the rest of your team all the success, as it is well deserved.

John Giuffre Houston, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Oklahoma-Flag

Not only was Corey very efficient in finding the property we wanted, negotiating the deal, and closing the purchase, he was also helpful in locating and arranging services for improvements and maintenance for the property following the purchase.

Karey Low Tulsa, Oklahoma November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

Now that the long ordeal is over and we have finally closed, I wanted to complement you on your professionalism and your knowledge of the Crested Butte Real Estate market. I have never before closed on a property that had so many problems and involved so many people. Thank goodness for your bulldog tenacity with the different people and your willingness to go far beyond the call of duty. Not many Realtors would have known what to do about the easement problems, or known who to call for each stage of the process to insure the problems would be cured in time for closing. Without your help I do not believe we would have ever closed on the home of our dreams. You are not only our Realtor, but you have become our friend! I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking for property in the Crested Butte area.

Judge Ross A Sears Dallas, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Brazil Flag

We highly recommend Corey Dwan as a real estate agent for anyone considering buying or selling in Crested Butte. He was indispensable during the sale of our first condo in Crested Butte by helping us to sell quickly and easily. We made a very nice profit in an otherwise challenging market. He was our agent, again, during the purchase of 2 more condos that same year. He was a savvy negotiator who always had our best interests in mind. We will buy and sell with him again without hesitation. It was a pleasure to work with him.

Robin Bregman Sao Paulo, Brazil November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Florida Flag

Corey is great to work with and understands exactly what the client wants from him. I have recommended him to other homeowners and continue to work with him currently.

Fred Garth Pensacola, Florida November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

I just wanted to take the time to tell all of you, how much my family and I appreciate the hard work that your office did to help us acquire our new home in Crested Butte, CO. In particular, Corey Dwan went well beyond the call of duty to make sure that we were able to close on this property. The entire process took over 3 months and without Corey’s hard work and dedication I feel certain that the deal could not have been done. I can’t imagine a more complicated closing, with all the legal issues that we had related to the property, and Corey never gave up, and continued to help us every step of the way. It goes without saying that I will highly recommend Corey Dwan to anyone wanting to purchase property in the area. I consider him to be the best real estate agent in the area, and now a very good friend. On behalf of my family, thank you, thank you, thank you!

Ross A Sears II Dallas, Texas November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey has done a great job marketing our property. Despite the difficult market, Corey is always looking for another avenue to bring in prospective buyers. Corey has a strong understanding of the Crested Butter market. I recommend Corey.

Chris Argo Boulder, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Maryland Flag

I have known Corey for several years. In that time we have completed three purchases and one sale. Corey continues to demonstrate that not only is he a consummate real estate professional, but goes well beyond his basic responsibilities to make sure that he exceeds customer expectations. It is for this reason that our relationship has grown well beyond the mere transaction. I would highly recommend that anyone interested in real estate transactions (purchase, sell, invest) in the CB / Gunnison area engage Corey as a partner.

Dan Bregman Glenelg, Maryland November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Georgia Flag

Corey is a consummate professional who understands all aspects of the home purchasing process. First and foremost, he listens to his client to understand what they are focused on, what they value and what their concerns are. He then educates his clients in areas that he believes might help them make a more informed decision. Once a specific plan in agreed upon, he does an outstanding job of patiently doing what needs to be done to execute the plan. He is clearly very close to the Crested Butte real estate market. He understands the banking/lending world very well, along with all of the legal aspects, including short sales, REO, foreclosures and the like. He is familiar with Crested Butte developers and knows which builders are well respected and which ones should be avoided. He is not focused on maximizing his fee income, which is refreshing; he simply wants his clients to be happy. He is fun to work with, honest, bright, creative and always maintains the highest degree of integrity. I would highly recommend him.

Michael Hersh Atlanta, Georiga November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

In a competitive real estate market as we have today, your agent has to be creative and possess the technical knowledge and tools to promote your property. Corey invests in the best electronic technology available to keep prospects up to date on our local market and listings.

Ed Christian Crested Butte, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

Corey is not only a service-oriented, organized and communicative Realtor, he’s a resourceful, proactive marketer. He thinks outside the box; he utilizes electronic media broadly, and works collaboratively with other Realtors to bring the right clients to the right property for the right price.

Diane Clow Denver, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonial - Colorado Flag

I highly recommend Corey Dwan. His knowledge of Crested Butte and Gunnison County allowed me to find the right property at the right price. I would definitely work with him again!

Bruno Maier Boulder, Colorado November 21, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

I would recommend Corey for sure!

Derek Land Austin, Texas August 24, 2014

Testimonial - British Virgin Islands Flag

Corey listened to my requests for my dream property in Crested Butte and he came up with a handful of properties that were hard to choose from. I would recommend him to anybody looking for property in Crested Butte area.

Roy Keagan Tortola, British Virgin Islands August 24, 2014

Testimonials - Texas Flag

We found Corey to be very responsive and very knowledgeable relative to our needs. He made himself available on short notice, made recommendations on lenders and contractors, and was professional in all aspects in the process of purchasing our home. Very flexible and jumped right on any requests we had related to information, video, or background information. Great to work with. Highly recommend him!

Tom Pence McKinney, Texas August 24, 2014

Testimonial - Oklahoma-Flag

Corey was great to work with and made the whole home buying process simple. He definitely went above and beyond in so many ways. Super knowledgeable about the area market and gave us some valuable input and recommendations. Thanks Corey!

Dawna Sherrell Ada, Oklahoma August 24, 2014